Five core-category criteria first: their presence is what makes the grid representative. A grid built only on the differences that favour us would be a misleading omission.
Criterion
Optivalue.ai
Loopio
Core category — parity or Loopio ahead
Document analysis
Included, with a librarian agent and version history
Stated by the vendor
Automated questionnaire response
Multi-tab Excel, Word, PDF, online portals via browser extension
Stated by the vendor
Proposal or technical-bid generation
Included, structured around the criteria set out in the tender rules
Stated by the vendor
Collaboration and approval workflow
Included, with a named approver required before submission
Stated by the vendor
Stated integrations
SharePoint, Google Drive, Word, PowerPoint, browsers, direct upload
Stated by the vendor
The nine differentiators
Jurisdiction of the publishing entity
France — a société par actions simplifiée registered with the Grasse companies register
Canada — Loopio Inc. (name recorded in the CSA STAR registry, entry created 03/03/2021, updated 25/06/2024).
Stated hosting location
Over 80 countries, chosen by the customer; data and processing in the same private instance
Amazon Web Services, spread across several availability zones. No region or country specified, and no choice of jurisdiction stated on the vendor’s security page as of 25/07/2026.
Stated deployment modes
SaaS, private cloud, on-premises including air-gapped
SaaS hosted on AWS. On-premises or air-gapped deployment not stated on the vendor’s site as of 25/07/2026.
Stated languages
109 languages, with local regulatory vocabulary and a single source of record
Not stated on the product and security pages consulted on 25/07/2026.
Range of questionnaire types covered
Tenders, security questionnaires, DDQs, customer questionnaires, ESG, external audits
Tenders, RFIs, DDQs and security questionnaires; documents and online portals (home page and platform page, 25/07/2026).
Stated vendor certifications
ISO/IEC 27001 (vendor); hosting provider certifications documented separately
The vendor states a security management system “based on industry best practice (ISO 27001)”, without claiming ISO certification on that page; GDPR and CCPA compliance, annual third-party penetration test, entry in the CSA STAR registry. Recorded on 25/07/2026.
Analyst recognition (dated fact)
Cited by Gartner in June 2026 in a report on domain-specific models for regulatory compliance; European Sovereignty Award 2026
No dated analyst citation found on the vendor’s site as of 25/07/2026.
Help drafting missing documents
Gap detected, an internal expert named, the document co-written from what you already have
Not stated on the vendor’s site as of 25/07/2026.
Built-in regulatory watch
Optivalue Watch — 193 jurisdictions monitored, grids updated when a text changes
Not stated on the vendor’s site as of 25/07/2026.